Faculty and Staff

Although our faculty represent a rich diversity of backgrounds, we all share a commitment to the values underlying our special approach to learning. We have created an environment which is cognizant and supportive of different learning styles or learning modalities and prefer to see students of all abilities working together side by side, cooperating, encouraging, and supporting one another. We truly believe that we can prepare our students for the “real” world and give them skills that encourage them to create a better one.

Pre-K and VPK

Ms. Kimmie

Ms. Lisa

A.A. in General Education from Daytona State College and A.S. in Paralegal Studies

DCF/VPK Teaching Certification

VPK Director/Lead Teacher

lisa@discovery-academy.org



Kindergarten and First Grade

Ms. Alisha - Kindergarten

Ms. Ashley - 1st Grade

B.S. in Elementary Education, Daytona State College

Elementary Education K-6 Certification, ESOL Endorsement, Reading Endorsement

ashley@discovery-academy.org

Second and Third Grade

Ms. Wiebke - 2nd Grade

Ms. Laura - 3rd Grade

B.A. in English Literature, University of Central Florida

laura@discovery-academy.org

Fourth-Eighth Grade

Ms. Nancy

B.A. in Education

Language Arts & Drama

nancy@discovery-academy.org

Mr. Al

B.A. in History, Stetson University

Science

al@discovery-academy.org



Administrative/Office Staff/Aftercare

Ms. Heather

School Administrator

B.A. in Education, UNCW

heather@discovery-academy.org

Ms. Linda

Finance Specialist & Office Manager

linda@discovery-academy.org

Mr. Juan

Spanish, Physical Education, Nutrition and Support Staff


Ms. Victoria

Student Enrichment and Support Staff