Faculty and Staff

Although our faculty represent a rich diversity of backgrounds, we all share a commitment to the values underlying our special approach to learning. We have created an environment which is cognizant and supportive of different learning styles or learning modalities and prefer to see students of all abilities working together side by side, cooperating, encouraging, and supporting one another. We truly believe that we can prepare our students for the “real” world and give them skills that encourage them to create a better one.

Pre-K and VPK

Ms. Victoria

Ms. Adel

VPK Director/Lead Teacher

adel@discovery-academy.org

Kindergarten and First Grade

Ms. Alisha - Kindergarten

Ms. Kendra

Second and Third Grade

Mr. Juan - 2nd Grade

B.S. Political Science/Sociology - Florida State University

juan@discovery-academy.org



Ms. Ashley - 3rd Grade

B.S. in Elementary Education, Daytona State College

Elementary Education K-6 Certification, ESOL Endorsement, Reading Endorsement

ashley@discovery-academy.org

Fourth-Eighth Grade

Ms. Nancy

B.A. in Education

Language Arts & Drama

nsolman@discovery-academy.org

Mr. Al

B.A. in History, Stetson University

Science

al@discovery-academy.org

Mr. Chad

B.S. in Business, TUI University

Math and Geography

chad@discovery-academy.org

Administrative/Office Staff/Aftercare

Ms. Heather

School Administrator

B.A. in Education, UNCW

heather@discovery-academy.org

Ms. Linda

Finance Specialist & Office Manager

linda@discovery-academy.org